Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that it is important to allow students to study subjects which they want in university. Others tend to think that they should study only those subjects that gives them opportunities in the future, such as science and technology. Despite the fact that these useful subjects give alumni a lot of path to create their own career with appropriate salary, I believe that every field is vital so universities should allow them to choose. On the one hand, without any doubt, science and technology play a crucial role in the near future so when it comes to choose the subjects in university, people frequently give their preferences to these subjects. It gives them peacefulness and relax as they aware that in the future they will not become unemployment. In addition, wages in those works are higher than in other jobs thereby it attracts many adolescents to immerse in such fields. However, I do not think that due to those facts students should be limited in only one field On the other hand, not everyone has a passion for science as it might cause boredom or they may simply not be strong it the precise science. It is important to respect their choice and preferences because if they will be forced to study the subjects which they do not love, they will not be satisfied and it will lead to unhappiness in the future. Moreover, every person has his/her own strengths and weaknesses so someone has ability in exact science whereas others struggle with them but good at music, literature, sports etc. I reckon that every work is something worthwhile. To conclude, although knowledge of subjects related to science and technology make people to be less afraid of losing job in the future, people should be allowed to choose whatever they like because all professions are important.