Scientists and other researchers should focus their research on areas that are likely to benefit the greatest number of people. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Scientific researches should be carried out in order to aim to be efficient for as many as possible individuals. However, limiting scientist on particular branches, impairs the purpose of science and there are many issues to resolve more significant than peoples' need. The essence of science has rooted from hunger of knowledge. This positive perspective improved human race over time regardless aiming individuals' benefit. Perhaps being free is the most efficient fuel of the thesis and theories. For this reason, forcing scientific researches to particular direction eventually makes it infertile. Moreover, there are many discoveries that have been found without targeting humans' sake. Atomic bombs for instance. Even though it was designed to perish peoples' live, owing to researches as to atoms, human race uses electric power that is generated by nuclear plants. People are inclined to picture themselves as the most valuable and top of every being. This is nothing but selfish mindset which drains planet resources and life. There are many species and gorgeous landscapes to protect by the aid of scientific researches. Every penny that is spent on worlds' sake, is valuable. Hence, saving earths' from extinct may not sound profitable but this is the payment that must be paid by humans as tenants. In conclusion, some people believe that science must serve to the largest number of human. Yet, the influence of science comes from curiousity and it should aim the benefit of not only people but also other life forms.