There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, societies favor academic success better than non-academic. As for that reason, people demand that non-academic related subjects as for physical education, art, and cookery to be erased from school's curriculum. This essay will discuss both views. Many communities believe that academic succeess is what matter, therefore, they are pressuring the young generation to excellent in math, physic, biology, and other similar subjects that required the using of left brain section. As for the reason to this, many believed if people succeed in those materials then the opportunity of many kind of jobs will open, for instance, office workers, doctors, accountings, and many others. These line of professions are the most possible options for job seekers due to their high demand by corporations. On the other hand, by learning non-academic courses human will use their right brain which contains creativity, emotional ability, and perception. Creative type of professions such as artist, model, athlete is more rare than the kind of corporate's occupations. Thus, only people which both really hard-working and gifted that could be successful in non-academic related career. Hence, if we talk about the students' development at school, non-academic courses should not cease to exist. Adult must left all the options open for children to grow, whether they will choose the path of right brainers or left brainers. Additionally, non-academic studies is benefit for mental and physical health. For example, by studying physical program, their body will sweat and their mind will be clearer. Accordingly, they will be more ready to face another class. In conclusion, it is true that succeeding in academic courses will help people to get an easier successful future, nevertheless, the value of learning non-academic programs at school also should not be removed. The room for kids brain's enhancement must always be provided in both ways, academically and non-academically.