Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, world systems such as communication, medicine, and transportation can not work unless using computer technology. Looking closer, humans has relied on computers more actively than ages ago which could cause detrimental impacts. This essay will discuss the pros and cons about this statement. Despite the dependence, computers indeed make the life of humans more easier. All systems data were build since the discovery of computers, for instance, the railway network for trains, medicine saving database for hospital, and the disclosure of email which one of many communication forms that used worldwide. Computers create a tracking system that convenient for the wide range of data, actively reducing the work time for employees to do trivial tasks while they can focus on a greater deal ahead. In spite of all the advantages, cyber security is one thing that people should be aware of. In this present days, cyber attack such as hacking, network hijacking, and cyber terrorism are common to occur. Not only these crimes will cause the disruptions of systems, there are also the consequence of the loss of sensitive informations or data. Commonly, cyber attack would expose the computers with virus and makes it stop working. With the shut down of the main computers, crucial systems such as public trams, health tracking for medicines, and communication between humans can not continue. Thus, the downsides of the computers dependence befall. This threat actually happen in Indonesia, when a group of hackers succeed in hacking the main database program of the cyber security authority. Accordingly, all the flight checking in the airports were delayed and all the sensitive data of Indonesia's residents were stolen. The catastrophe intensity reached to nation level. In conclusion, although computers technology have the upper hand for the globe's systems, humans can not just depend on it without caring about its possible drawbacks. Hence, it is vital to establish a tight security system to protect the computers network from cyber threats.