The natural resources such as oil, forests, and fresh water are being consumed an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

Necessary sources like oil, forest, and clean water run out faster than ever. Although this tendency may lead to some serious consequences, certain solutions can be applied to tackle the problem. As for oil, low supply of oil causes an increase in overall prices which may lead to inflation. It affects almost every stage of supply chain from transport to delivery. Especially increased fuel prices make transport of the foods that are crucial for daily consumption like cheese, meat, bread and so on more expensive. In regard to forests, demolishing them may even worsen the problem of the ozone layer depletion. Take rainforests as an example, they release oxygen and release carbon, however, destruction of them prevent this process. Lack of fresh water is one of the primary problems of the world because many people have not access to it. It results in sanitary problems and fatal diseases among people who live in especially in poor countries. Despite the abovementioned issues, I firmly believe that some actions can be taken to mitigate the situation. Firstly, the governments may invest more in renewable energy sources such as wind, the sun, water to ensure we have other means of energy. Additionally, people may be encouraged to use electric vehicles rather than older ones by offering them income tax benefit. Secondly, countries may raise awareness among people by teaching them importance of mindful usage of electricity and water via a variety of sources like schools, universities, seminars, trainings, and local communities. Last but not least, affluent countries may support poor countries to purify their water by providing them tools like water purifiers. In conclusion, even though we face serious resource shortage, we can provide solutions as long as we are willing to take significant steps to save our world.