First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing a good job. To what extent do you agree?

There are plenty factors based on job selection ranging on excellent profile to sheer luck. It can be argued that the interwiev forms a crucial part of the hiring process, but I dont thinks so thats that the important. I contend that the individuals achievements and professional experience of the candidate are more important in this process. In addition, academic performance is highly regarded in the selection criteria among job applications. Companies give importance to college rankings, grade sheets and letters of recommendation. For instance, in many companies, the highest job offers often go to top students with expectional gradesheets. This seems to demonstrate that even if a candidate acess the oral interview, they might still fall short of someone who ranked first in class. A second criterion for selecting an individual is the amount of experience that they have in their past life. Many young graduates, for example, fail to secure jobs owning to a lack of experience. This is extremely prevelant in the medical field is strictly enforced.Here, speaking skills will be no good if the person lacks expertise in how to operate on a patient. Also, interwiev skills are helpful as a employers can judge the character of the individual they are hiring. To illustrate this point, many Americans residence programs interwiev condites candidates with similar profiles to find the best fit, based on their personality. Although it is essential, an excellent interwiev cannot get someone hired without the required education qualifications. In conclusion, I reiterate this is the help ful to be good in interwiev interviews learning, but cannot be compared to advantages of being a university topper and research years spent sharpening skills.