Fewer students are studying science at schools and universities, favoring more computer-based subjects. Is this a positive or negative development? What are the reasons for this?

In the modern era, technological innovations have a great impact on the learning of learners. The majority of students choose computer-based courses over science at schools and colleges. This essay will analyse the reasons for above statement along with positive development in the subsequent paragraphs. Certainly, an association of multifarious reasons behind the computer dominance on learning all over the world. However, first and foremost is digitalisation. To explain it more, fewer companies are in the race with another to produce better products. For this, they imbibe new gadgets and mechanical advancements to grow rapidly. In this case, youngsters are allured by the contemporary technologies that inculcate them in acquiring technical skills for career security. In the 2022 survey, around 60% of multinational firms in the USA utilise artificial technology, hence it provides commendable job opportunities that enforce children to expertise in particular aspects of mechanisms. Subsequently, another factor that is worth mentioning is merits, while the prominent ones are new inventions and enhanced rational thinking. To elaborate on it, latest research is essential to fulfil the skyrocketed necessities of humans. Such techniques provide comfort and passable lifestyle. Further, it enhances the problem-solving, logical and critical thinking in beginners. It becomes feasible to set-up their business that escalate the working avenues. Ultimately, the living standard of demographers as well as society tend to increase. For instance, according to a 2022 survey, around 40% of Canadian individuals work online from home, therefore they save plethora of time and money. In conclusion, academic institutions should maintain balance between both aspects as science is also necessary for biodiversity research. It must scrutinised by pupils in order to preserve the environment for current as well as future generation.