The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, with the rise of technology, work is also rapidly changing. With this rapid change, workers cannot depend on their current jobs or their working conditions. There are a few causes of change and solutions for workers to prepare for their future. The development of high-technological (hi-tech) machines and Artificial Intelligence (AI) have been one of the major causes of millions of people losing their jobs. For example, there have been a lot of newspaper publishers in the Philippines that have halted the production of newspapers due to the rise of online newspapers. Moreover, with the rise of online newspapers, it is seen as a more convenient and cost-efficient way of reading news, so newspaper publishing workers would need to search for a new career to have a stable income. Another cause is that some of the jobs have been transitioned from human interaction to fully automated jobs. For example, recently banks have increased their locations with ATMs so that more people can access and use their bank cards at any time of the day. This has led to bank tellers needing to change careers. On the other hand, there are plenty of solutions one can take to prepare for changing jobs in the future. Initially, secondary students need to properly select a future job that would be both financially substantial and rewarding that they want to do in the future. For instance, some university graduates cannot find an occupation in the field they've studied as the market has been saturated with workers, so orientation when they are studying in high school is necessary. In conclusion, there are varying causes and solutions to the rapid change in work employment such as the rise of hi-tech machines and AI and the automation of jobs. However, workers can prepare for changing jobs if required by properly selecting a job while in high school.