Crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than rural area. Why do you think that is? What can be done to reduce the crime rate?

The criminal level in the majority of countries is surging in cities rather than in the countryside areas. This essay will discuss the cause of this and what measures should be taken to decrease the level. The reason behind this phenomenon is because the rate of living cost in the urban areas is higher than in the suburbs. Daily needs such as food, housing, and public transportation are charged more expensive even though the goods or services’ qualities are the same. Despite that fact, better job opportunities that are exaggerated by the urban lifestyles always succeed in inviting more village residents to bet their future by coming to the cities. However, there are no guarantee that successful life can be achieved by only moving from the rural to the metropolis unless people would sacrifice their time and energy to experience a hardworking and competitive culture within work’s condition. Consequently, citizens who can not adapt with this challenging situation would find financially struggling and will unfortunately choose to commit a crime as the solution, by pickpocketing or stealing from others. Therefore, the measurement to reduce this social problem should be taken. Authorities must create regulations to limit the number of urbanizations, subsequently, they should expand more job opportunities by multiplying the amount of industries within the suburban. As a result, the job vacancies would be bigger in the rurals and decreasing the villagers who want a better occupation in the cities. Additionally, economic regulations in the metropolitan areas should be formed by controlling inflation and distributing the same share of salary within all variety of professions. Those acts might lessen the pressure on citizens financially and consequently, lower the criminal rate. In conclusion, the living cost pressure in contrast with its highly competitive working condition makes criminal level in urban areas higher compared to the suburbs. To tackle this, authorities should perform regulations that help villagers to find the same chances in the rural as in the cities and lessen the citizens' burden financially.