Some people believe that students should be required to study a broad range of subjects, while others argue that students should be allowed to specialize in a specific field from an early age. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

From past decades to now, the aim of school education is developing awareness of self, and teaching diverse subjects to students. While some have an attitude that it is necessary for pupils to learn a wide range of contents, others believe that the area of studies should be chosen by students themselves from very young ages. I agree with the first group and both viewpoints will be argued in the following paragraphs. As it is mentioned, a group of people claim that students, in schools, should be free to choose subjects which they are keen to study. This action has some positive impacts; first, tutees will have thirst to knowledge when they study their favorite subjects. Second, students will not be bored so they become quick learners and they will stop play truant; in this way the quality of education increases. Third, learners will search for extra information about their ideal fields and will share it with other classmates then this is beneficial for their general awareness. Others and I, in contrast, opine that it is demanded for scholars and their future to have basic information about diverse fields which they need to learn in their young ages. Indeed, general data about subjects like geography, history, math, science, literature and art are useful in all careers, social life and communication. Every single person on the Earth should be aware of the history of countries and the evolution of humans because these information are functional for their improvements in various aspects of their lives. In brief, there are two perspectives; from one viewpoint, students need learn a vast domain of subjects; from another, the topics should be chosen freely by pupils. I fiercely agree with the first group and in my viewpoint everyone should have basic knowledge about core fields