Professional sports people are often idolised by young children. Some people think that they therefore have a responsibility to be good role models at all times for children. Do you agree or disagree?

Generally speaking, sports coaches have a positive impact on individuals. Specifically, they tend to be popular among young children. It is suggested that professional sports people should consistently act as children ’s good role models, which is a part of career responsibility. This essay will strongly agree with this claim, justified by several reasons. To begin, sports coaches can facilitate children ’s safe practice in sports. This means that they can model safe physical exercises and workout. For instance, qualified sports practitioners are capable of guiding children through practicing correct physical moves and stretches. If children copy these, this will ensure that they do exercises properly without getting injured. Similarly, when it comes to workout, sports athletes also play an pivotal role in children ’s sports learning within safety. Children would observe and learn from coaches’ model workout, such as weight lifting and ropes jumping. Through several guided sessions, children would positively form a good habit of safe workout. Additionally, professional sports workers may motivate young people to actively participate in sports. These professionals can show young people how they are physically fit, and this drives them to do sports to achieve similar results. In China, most coaches appear physically strong and mentally resilient. Most young individuals are inspired by their active and positive energy, so that they are motivated to play sports and become as strong as their PE teachers. This often ends up young people practice sports regularly to keep fit. In other words, the more inspired sports workers are, the more sports young people will be committed to. In conclusion, it is obvious that professional sports individuals have the capacity to positively influence children in terms of playing sports. In most cases, they are admired by young individuals. Several experts claim that they should be their role models from time to time, considered as one of their professional responsibility, and I highly agree with this due to their efficacy in terms of safe sports practice and motivation to do sports.