Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam. How true do you think this statement is ? What measure can government take to discourage people from using their cars?

There is no denying that facts that car ownership rate got higher in the last 3 decades that many cities in the world are suffering from traffic this essay will discuss what steps should the government take to lower the rate of traffic and how to make people off from using thier cars. To begin with there are lot of different types of solutions for traffic firstly the government should provide suitable public transportation in other words the public transportation should be affordable and accessible and convenient to everyone and connects all parts of the city so people can go where they want and the public transportation must work all day twenty four hours in addition to this the government should provides more online jobs for instance some jobs such as software engineering can be worked from home in addition to this the governments can divide the school students to two part for example A and B and one go to school and another study online In terms of encouraging people from using their cars. Lots of different ways to stop the citizens from using thier vichels a lot such as increasing the prices for example increasing fuel costs or increasing cars cost or putting high taxes on person who uses his car over the limit or the government can put rule that no can drive his car over 4 hours everyday. In conclusion,there are many steps to take to make people off from thier cars.