Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also people nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

At large scale, we all know that smoking can harm health of the smoker and the people around him yet as other bad habits its a personal desecion to smoke or not. Smoking in public places harms not only children but its too harmful for individuals with heart diseases and even complete healthy people so im totally agree that it should be banned in public places. Banning smoking in public places can promote a healthier environment and encourage smokers to reduce or quit their habit. Public smoking bans can reduce litter from cigarette butts, helping to keep public spaces cleaner and more appealing.Enforcing a public smoking ban can help protect children and vulnerable individuals from the harmful effects of tobacco smoke. On the other hand there should be some spaces for smokers to do their willing job without bothering others. In overall i agree with smoking banning in public places but still i think it would be good to provide places like smoking rooms in popular places like shopping centers or subway stations and airports.