Nowadays, the ratio of diseases triggered by manufactured foods has been increasing around the world. However, many people still prefer to eat them as the staple due to the inexpensive price. I strongly agree with the opinion that processed foods should be made more expensive than now.

This is a controversial issue regarding processed food as it contains high levels of unhealthy ingredients such as trans fat, sugars and sodium, which contribute to lifestyle disorders such as diabetes, hypertension and obesity. Although still some netizens believe in consuming frozen food because it is affordable, do not want to waste time in cooking. Although I agree with this statement to increase the prices of manufactured food items, I will explain with examples to support my views. The first and foremost reason why I completely agree with this statement is that increasing the prices of food items will help discourage people and encourage them to choose healthier food items, It will reduce the causes of food -related diseases. Second, heavy taxation, on frozen food items, not only reduces consumption but also boosts the country's economy, which can be invested in health initiatives and subsidies can be provided to organic food items. For instance,It has seen in Australia people were not able to afford organic food items because of high prices then government started subsidies to organic food producers with the money they earned from processed food items. As a result,more people will be able to buy healthy food. In addition, higher prices may motivate food manufacturers to improve nutritional values ​​ according to consumer needs, thereby ameliorating individual deficiencies. On the contrary, although they have chosen the food because of its convenience and affordability, long-term consumption will lead to unhealthy diet-related health diseases that will burden them as well as their families and communities. To illustrate this,U S Oxford University revealed research data on the effect of long-term consumption of processed food items. 70% of people suffer from lifestyle disorders due to high trans fat and sugar intake. As a result, it will have long-term adverse effects on health. Consequently, despite the harmful effects on health, people believe in eating unhealthy foods due to convenience and easy availability. I believe it would be good if the prices of processed food were high, it would improve the health of the netizens and reduce the burden of lifestyle diseases.