Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool.Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

There is an opinion that computer games have larger drawbacks than benefits, while the other view values the advantages of computer games over the disadvantages. I believe that the values of them should be given more importance than the side effects. On one hand, computer video games could affect people harmfully. Firstly, digital games can cause simulation and excitement to players immediately to attract more customers and make larger interests. This features, therefore, will make people feel bored while working and studing. Secondly, when children get access to those games, they are easily to be addicted to the simulation because their brains are still developing and cannot fully self-discipline. Finally, there are sometimes violent elements in computer games which can cause minors copying the wrong behaviors. For example, PUBG, the most popular digital shooting game in recent years, is widely disputed for its brutal contents. On the other hand, the advantages of video games are largely overweigh the disadvantages. The digital games, fundementally speaking, are techneques to stimulate our real world. Some games such as Assassinations copy the landscapes of Paris and Egypt. Such a feature can also help people to achieve their aims at lower costs. For instance, the Gym Ring of Nentindo allows palyers jogging and admiring beautiful sceneries from the comfort of their homes, and the Drone Stimulator could help drone users training their controlling skills. In addition, development of computer games builds a possibility for us to totally stimulate the reality in digital world, which is also a prospection of Metaverse. In conclusion, although computer games have its disadvantages, I argue that the benefits of video games are overweigh their drawbacks.