In some countries, people waste a lot of food which is bought in shops and restaurants. What do you think are the reason? What can be done to solve this problem?

Some individuals, who live in particular domains, are more likely not to consume their meals purchased in comparison to other countries' citizens. In my opinion, persuading people to buy menus and poor durability of food are the most significant reasons of this pheomenon. However, there are solutions in order to eliminate this problem. As well as other sectors, there is an outrageous competition in food business. Every brand comes up with new promotions to increase their sales. In this context, restaurant menus are indispensable for them. Business owners, whether it is frenchaise or small establishment, offer so called affordable menus to tempt people. They especially set their prices to be bought more. While 1 piece of food item is 1 pound, for instance, 4 pieces of them, which is menu, can be bought for 2 pounds. Yet, this scam can be solved by the hand of government. They may implement regulations to value meals fairly. Another factor that needs to be taken into account is durability of food. Some dishes, especially fast food, are prepared to consume instantly. To make them one-off meals, manifacturers use various chemicals. Therefore, there is no way to eat them later. Mc Donalds products for example. Have you ever heard that their products can be eaten next day? But, massive organisations such as WHO can tackle this problem by banning those chemicals. In conclusion, by effective price control and eliminating particular chemicals, food waste issue can be resolved once and for all. However, it is only possible with the effective schemes of local and worldwide organisations.