Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work with a company or organization. What might be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

These days, the routine of working has changed compared to old times. There was a day when presence at an office location or any working space was mandatory. But, in recent years with the development of the internet and creation of new occupations related to computer and technologies, we can mention many jobs which can get done remotely and alone. As a software developer, chose to be self-employed myself, I can mention a couple of pros and cons for this situation. At first sight, It is good for me to manage my working time personally, I do not have to be committed to 9 to 5 working time, I can work until small hours if needed and I am also able to have my vacations as I prefer. I do not have to worry about a bad boss or co-workers. In addition to what has already been mentioned, I can control my job's financial issues too. I can gain more profit when it is my personal job compared to when I work for someone else. I have more motivation for my career advancement and expanding my business. On the flip side, working by myself has negative factors too. For instance, you can not learn more skills from your colleagues and use their creativity to solve issues, That is a huge help for being a successful person and you may lose a happy space of workers as well. Working alone also can lead to introversion and depression. Overall, I think choosing to work self-employed or not highly depends on individual's character and personality. There are some problems that I have mentioned above which may be even positive factors for some people, But for me, a self-employed job is a brilliant idea which makes me feel good and hopeful for the future.