These days, people work in more than one job , and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and diadvantages of this ?

In the modern world many people choose to have multiple jobs and prefer to change their career every once in a while. There are both advantages and disadvantages to this type of lifestyle and I am going to list a few that I think are the most relevant. When it comes to the advantages of having more than one job, the main benefit that a person can gain, is wealth and experience. By having two or more jobs, you are able to earn a bigger salary and have a steady income and stable living conditions. Additionaly, each work position requires the use of different skills, which helps to broaden a person's work knowledge. For example, when hiring new staff, companies like to see previous job experiences and achievments in a certain field of work. Moreover, changing careers can be benefitial in gaining experience and help with finding a job that suits you the best. Some people for example, may not know which kind of job suits them and their lifestyle the best, and by trying many different positions, they are eventually able to find one that they are comfortable with. However, working many hours a week, can often leave a person with little or no time for leisure activities and free time with family and friends. Let's take low income families for example. Parents often need to have multiple jobs just to afford basic amenities such as nourishment and clothing. Furthermore, by working many hours a week, they are more prone to experiencing burnout and general lack of motivation in doing anything that is not work related. This can take a huge mental and physical strain on the human body, and can further lead to health complications. In conlusion, working several jobs at once has its benefits, however, the time and energy spent at work can eventually compromise a person's well-being and consequently decrease their quality of life.