Some people think that all university students should study whatever course they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Choosing course in the future had people arguing about whether universities students should study their favorite courses only or study subjects that are beneficial for their future such as, science and technology related topics, I believe that choosing a course that you are interested in, thus it is helpful for your future is the best decision. Picking a subject you prefer to study is great, you will be studying it in a matter of curiosity and interest making students motivated to learn more without boredom, which leads to a high chance of scoring good grades and becoming more successful. Studying the subjects everyday without dropping it later in the future. for instance, studies confirmed that studying a topic in a matter of interest will make the human brain more productive which is the reason why it is important for your future. On the other hand, subjects that are helpful for your future should be studied, even if the students don't like their choice, it is still worth it if it is good for their future. That is the main purpose of university education, not by just studying courses that you prefer without taking note of its effectiveness in your future career in order to be employed and successful. To be motivated students tend to think about their future rather than their interests, following what is essential. To sum up. Both ways of choosing your course are beneficial if students tend to use both methods, choosing something you are interested while it's great for your future is the best approach in order to pass university. Having a degree you are proud about and useful for your career, preventing chances of dropping university or failing it.