Most high-level positions in comapanies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Despite there are 50 percent women in the whole workforce, most higher positions in organizations are hold by males. Some argue that organizations should allocate a certain percentage of higher positions for women. I completely disagree with this viewpoint, because higher positions require high-level skills and expertise, and if it is decided by gender, it would not be appropriate to the position. To start with, every position requires its own skills and knowledge, and if any employee held the position without achieving those skills, the organization will ultimately suffer. In terms of higher position, this statement is more appropriate. If an employee, who is not eligible for the place, will not perform well, will produce a lot of mistakes, and can not supervise his inferiors properly. In Bangladesh, for example, a multinational company named Oslo, recruited an employee for high-level position based on gender, and because of her irresponsibility, the company encountered a huge loss. Therefore, I believe that positions should be given to that particular employee, who is eligible. Moreover, if women can held 50 percent of the job market through their hard work and dedication, I believe, they can easily reach to any high level- position if they want. For that, they do not need any extra favour of being women. In India, most higher places in several companies are holding by women and they reach to their destination by their hard work and willpower. Hence, if a woman believes, she can compete with her male counterparts to achieve a position, she can do that of her own. To conclude, allocating 50 percentage of high places for women would not be beneficial for any company, rather believing in women's capability, and encouraging them to compete will help to find the most eligible person for the position.