Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your option.

It is argued that the communication has demolished within family and friends due to TV. I disagree with this point because I believe that this technology brought family more close and also increase discussions with in family members. I will explain my point of view in the following paragraphs. Sports events on the TV such as live cricket match and olympics bring family and friends more close. In other words, Everyone is busy in their buzy lifestyle and burnout at some point. Whenever there is a live sports event then most likely family members book a day in advance in order to watch that event together. For example, in Canada, most of men and women took a day off from work in order to watch final match of World Cup 2024 together. People enjoy companionship while watching shows and like to talk about it afterwords to analyse how was the show. Thus, I beleive people become more close and communication increase due to this technology. Another reason is that discussion happen while watching TV shows. I believe that men and women love to discuss about the things on the phone or whenever they meet. TV engages all family members to discuss something even they are living far away from each other. For example, In period of Covid-19, people most likely to talk on phones and spend lots of time watching TV. People get to know update on news about what happening all around the world, thus, discuss on phones at the end. I believe that it would be insignificant to say that this source destroy the communication but instead it provide a lot of information to discuss among friends and family. In conclusion, some argued that communication has destroyed among family and friends due to TV but I believe that because of this source everyone become more close towards each other and get lot of information to discuss even all men and women live far away.