The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. do you agree or disagree.

There is currently a contentious argument over whether working weekdays should be shorter, while other think workers should be given longer weekend. In my opinion, I agree that workers should be given longer weekend to improve work-life balance atmosphere and also improved their mental health. To begin with, every individual in the world aways wished they had a longer weekend to carry out many activities. In today's society, when choosing a job or career most people tends to look for a company that can enable them have a better work-life balance. For example, at Mackay Regional Council, staffs are entitled to a roster day off at any day of the week. Hence, this enables employees to be able to have time for other family matters or personal life function. Furthermore, longer weekend can also help improved mental health of workers. With longer weekend, workers can have enough time to relax, spend time with their family,and pursue hobbies, which can significantly improve mental wellbeing. For example, statistics revealed in the vanguard newspaper, shows that about 80 percent of individual who missed their kids birthday due working on the weekend. Hence, a longer weekend can folster a better life for every individual on the planet. In conclusion, I completely agree that working weekday should be short and weekend shoul be longer because it helps improve life for families, and also enhance prosperity, efficiency, and a positive environment.