Some people say that school should reward students who show the best academic results, while other believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is debated that some individuals think that institutions have to give incentives for those who are the top students or the ones who are showing a good progress in term of education. I believe that both are significance as it helps to craete competitive academic environment. To begin with, rewarding the best academic students can help motivates themselves. When a person is being appreciated, they will continue to become the best for themselves. For example, students with a straight A result will keep themselves on maintaining high academic standards. In addition, such actions also help other students to strive for excellence result. As a result, others will also be motivated to study hard, aiming towards a better outcome. On the other hand, recognizing students who demonstrate significant improvement can boost their self-esteem. For instance, when a slow learner has been rewarded owing to their performance, their efforts will be recognized by others, and this helps them to feel confidence about themselves. Consequently, this encourages them to move forward despite of small changes in such competitive world. In conclusion, I believe that by balancing the two approaches can create an inclusive environment where both top students and progress are celebrated. It is important because it help to motivate and increase one's confidence.