Today more people are shopping online than ever before. Why do people choose to shop in this way? Are there disadvantages to shopping online?

In today's contemporary world, the shopping methods have evolved and there's a significant inclination in online shopping instead of buying physically from the shops. The covenience and comfortability provided by these services are unbeatable, this has caused evolution in the retail industry. People often argue whether it has more benefits or harms, this essay will evaluate some pros and cons justifying the notion. To begin with, in modern society's hectic schedule human beings prefer that tasks are completed with minimal to no effort at all. By using this habit, retail industry has been shifted to e-commerce and individuals can buy numerous different products just by sitting at their sofa or during their work breaks. In addition to that, competetive prices and facility to price match the products just by viewing different websites leads to consumer financial benifits resulting in best services and products, alongwith great value for money. For instance, working individuals always lack time to shop in person but now modern technology has made it possible to do everything from your phone with smoothest possible process. Moreover, online selllers provide exceptional customer services and provide swift recovery of products allowing easy exchange and return policies, enforced for consumers. However, sometimes these online sites missuse consumer's habits by providing low quality products for maximizing their profit. Therefore, due to this increasing trend of internet buisnesses local shops and hardworking old fashioned individuals are suffering immense loss. Nevertheless, alot of security threats are involved with teleshopping resulting in multiple charges on credit cards, causing huge discomfort to mankind. In summation, the level of customer convenience and efficency offered by online shopping is unmatched by the ancient purchasing ways in buying various products. According to my perspective, the advantegs are superseding the disadvantages by a hefty margin. It's an undeniable fact that, there are few drawbacks of e-commerce but consumers can take informed decisions after seeing the aforementioned scenarios, and immensely benefit themselves by using it properly.