13.Today, some food travels thousands of miles from farms to consumers. Some people think that it would be better to our environment and economy if people only eat locally produced food. To what extent do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

There is no doubt that these days lot of farms are located far away from consumers and that is normal because of the distance between the farms and cities. in this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages. In terms of advantages, the quality of food is better due to the area of these farms being isolated from any pollution. about environment it's better for the weather because it decreases the amount of CO2 and raises the amount of oxygen, it's useful and there also have economic benefits if people start to buy locally produced food it costs less and tastes better. To illustrate, some countries start to put their farms in the highways near by the big cities. after a period of time, the percentage of the economy increases. in other words, the cost of transportation and storage is reduced and the food is more fresh and useful. However, of course, there are disadvantages. first, it's required accurate studies before doing any real steps because any mistake will cause a lot of money for example if they do not calculate the required environment for the animals they will die fast and also measure the capacity of these cities equals the number of the products or they will need more farms. In conclusion, our countries are doing a great job of making local products viable for every person and making beautiful farms and views that attract new people and tourists to visit the country in the end the advantages more than the disadvantages and this is a positive result.