There are more workers to work from home and more students to study from home. This is because computer technology is more accessible and cheaper. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Mankind has entered in the information age. Miscellaneous electronic devices, such as desktop computers and smartphones, allow us to study and work from own home. More and more people begin to get education and job in the distant format. Is the positive or negative development? This social issue will be discussed further. Firstly, we will discuss the positive arguments. It permits significantly to increase a distribution of some services. For example, pedagogues can teach their students around the world and IT-qualified specialists can work for any foreign firms. Thereby this global trend promotes improving of intercultural interactions and simplification of study and career perspectives in underpopulated regions. Besides, remote workers don't waste their time to come to work and company don't spend money on a rent of office. From global economic consequences I can point out a capital flight from rich countries to poor ones. Inasmuch as companies have a benefit to employ workers from less successful countries. Ergo, it will be foster an economic growth of the poor thus our world will become more just. Secondly, we will discuss the negative arguments. First and foremost, the main problem is a sedentary lifestyle which can be the cause of many diseases, for instance, osteochondrosis and myopia. Also, a shortage of face-to-face meetings can have a negative effect for mental state. The experience of remote education in COVID-19 Pandemiс was ambivalent, many researches discovered that school test results drastically reduced hence further development of this approach can be pernicious. In conclusion, I opine that it is a good practice on the whole. We shouldn't create obstacles to progress, quite the contrary, we should rebuild our current views on some problems. May more people work from their home the way it is convenient for them.