Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve gowing trafic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Undoubtedly, immense amount of traffic and pollution issues has become the major problem in today's world. However, maximum changes in petrol rates and multifarious effective measures can overcome the above- mentioned obstacles. This essay will discuss my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, not only people will prefer public transportation, but also prefer car pooling system to minimize the adverse issues of pollution and traffic. Due to this, there will be less cars in the road while travelling by buses and sky train because they are eco-friendly and convenient. Besides, affordable bus fairs can be lucrative for everyone to save their precious money. For example, according to Canada survey (2022) said that petrol prices were doubled than it used to be in before pandemic time. During this time, people used to travel by public transportation and saved a lot of money. Moreover, if people are going to same job than car- pooling can be amazing way to travel and profitable for environment. Furthermore, the authority can organise awareness camps about the enormous traffic and pollution problems, which can be useful for the society to get more knowledge about the issues. Hence, this can be lucrative to control the major problem. Last but not least, the car companies can launch more hybrid and electric cars, which can encourage people to buy them. Not only electric cars help to solve the pollution issues, but also more eco-friendly. consquently, these measures can help to solve the big issues. To conclude, increasing the petrol prices can reduce the traffic and pollution as well as the awareness provided by the authority can be prudent approach. Also, this is responsible of every individual to take this problem seriously and control it.