The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and Clean energy. The benefits of nuclear energy far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this globalization era, cheap and clean energy was a hot topic all over the world, due to climate change issues. Multiple alternative sources of energy were discovered by scientists, such as solar panels, wind turbine, and nuclear. Besides a weapon, nuclear is considered one of the most feasible solutions recently, since it provides a large amount of clean electricity at an affordable price. However, the dangerous risks behind nuclear power plants were already a great contention so far. In this essay, I will elaborate advantages and downsides of the nuclear power plants and describe my point of view on the matter. Firstly, it is known that a slight amount of nuclear substances could produce significant energy, without producing carbon emissions. By fostering this alternative source, we could solve a globalization problem caused by excessive pollution. Moreover, utilizing nuclear a power plants and weapons is entirely different process. For instance, France currently established plenty of nuclear power plans infrastructures, which massively reduce fossil fuel usage. Besides, a considerable problem with nuclear was never been found in France in the last century. Because of these reasons, I personally agree that every country should start learning or adapting nuclear power plants from experienced countries. On the other side, it is undeniable that nuclear poses a frightening risk that possibly kills humans. If exposed to the human physique, radioactive nuclear content is really dangerous and has prolonged detrimental effects. To exemplify, a nuclear accident in Ukraine traumatized the world since it killed thousands of individuals and led to a nuclear contamination disaster. However, through this disaster, researchers have studied mistakes and improved the existing standards to prevent similar accident in the future. Therefore, with a tight standard and risk mitigation, I believed that radioactive risk could be mitigated. To sum up, while nuclear system might fail and cause prolonged negative drawbacks, I believe the current condition and lessons from previous mistakes could be avoided.