As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is said that since electronic devices have the function to interpret in a fast and precise way, it is not necessary for us to learn new languages anymore. This essay totally disagrees with the statement and believes that the more languages we know, the better our lives become because we can not use translation tools in real-life conversations, and being able to speak different languages offers many learning and working opportunities. The first rationale why knowing how to speak foreign languages is so important is that we can not use our phones for translation while having physical conversations because it's unnatural and dumb. That is to say that it's so impolite to talk to a foreigner with your eyes staring at your gadgets but you simply don't have any other choices because your mother tongue is the sole language you can speak. For illustration, if a person wants to integrate into an unfamiliar society, he must be able to use the local dialect since it's impossible to bring a translator device to communicate with native speakers. Another reason why a person should be capable of using a variety of languages is that it opens up new opportunities to attend a prestigious university and boosts career prospects. This is due to the fact that many well-paid jobs and respected institutions nowadays require a certain level of English in candidates, and it would be such a disadvantage in regard to others for not having a second language. For example, most of the top colleges in the world are from English-speaking countries, and there is absolute no chance for a man who can't use English proficiently and effectively to compete against other potential learners. In conclusion, it is not true to say that there is no need for learning another language because it still plays an integral part in our daily lives and it's also paramount for pursuing higher education and high salaries jobs.