The most effective way to solve the current traffic and pollution problem in cities is to encourage people to move from suburbs and countryside into the city centre. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Urbanization is the best variant to solving live traffic updates and environmental contamination troubles. But based on my personal knowledge, I strongly disagree. Moreover, I believe that urbanization will worsen these issues. In this essay, I'll first discuss why urbanization is not a solution and when, and then I recommend alternative solutions that do not involve moving rural people to the city centers. Nowadays, in a majority of countries, the whole world process of urbanization is escalating enormously. Most of them mistakenly think that especially urbanization is a solution for current traffic and pollution problems. However, this point of view flawed. For instance, relocation people from countrysides to urban areas can lead to increased traffic congestion. Because urban overpopulation puts additional pressure on the transportation infrastructure, resulting in traffic jams, longer travel times, and deteriorating air quality. My alternative approach to this problem, which doesn't include two movements to the city centers, consists to promoting remote work and flexible working, how ours can help alleviate traffic congestions. It means that when companies allow employees to work from home or adopt flexible schedules, fewer people need to commute during peak hours, this can significantly decrease the number of vehicles on the road.In conclusion, urbanization worsens traffic and pollution. Instead, promoting remote work and flexible schedules can reduce congestion and emissions, addressing these issues without the negative impacts of increasing city populations.