Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views on whether student should be teached other coursers on top of their main curriculum or stay focused on studying the major. While a additional subject can be sometimes useful in life, I believe that studying only an major is more important. On the one hand, double major can have a great positive impact on the students future by giving them an additional qualification that they can use to work on jobs; Accordingly, having an plan-B is always a good choice because students will have an extra option in case if they fail to find a job. Furthermore, when student takes more classes or filling their timetable can broaden students ' knowledge. For instance, students who take calculus on top of their main course can enhance their critical thinking and problem-solving skills. Finally, lessons with the wide variety of people and teachers can expand the communication abilities of a student, as well as the amount of contact that could benefit them in the future. It can therefore be argued that double major should be prefered in order to have many other options on top of the main major. On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important to focus on the many subject that is connected to main major. In the workplace, students are expected to best at their job, not having a variety of works. Moreover, many employers believe that pupils should choose quality over quanity to have a higher chances of getting the right workplace. Furthermore, not having an overfilled timetable can greatly improve self-confidence and gain way less amount of stress, and feeling themselves better by not pushing over their boundaries. In addition, learners could have more chances to visit their families or relaxing with the friends by having much less number of classes than the double major students. In conclusion, including all the beneficial sides of having an extra lessons, I believe, that single major is way more advantegous.