Some people believe that children should spend all of their fee time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments both sides, and say which side you personally support.

Nowadays, many agree with the fact that the younger generations should devote as much of their time to their relatives. While some argue that this can be benefitial, others find it to have a negative effect on a child's well-being. The purpose of this essay is to provide arguments and illustrate why I personally believe, that children should not spend all their leisure time surrounded only by close family members. On the one hand, many believe, that a young mind requires the guidance and protection of an adult at all times during the day. By making children spend all of their free time in a familiar environment, parents are able to control and filter what their child gets exposed to and therefore, prevent them from learning or witnessing life-threatening or innapropriate situations. Additionally, this gives them a sence of control and safety, for example, by knowing that their child is in their close proximity and not engaging in potentially dangerous activities. While this can be benefitial for a guardian, it can lead to many negative effects on a child's development. On the other hand, by taking a child's freedom away, in a sence of only allowing them to interact with family members, it can gradually create many issues in later life. To provide an example, when a kid is ready to enter a more social environment, such as going to school or a playground, to be able to make friends and form connections, a certain set of skills is necessary. Moreover, by depriving them of interactions with strangers at an early stage of life, they are more prone to having problems with fitting in among a group of new people. Furthermore, I personally believe, that little kids should have adequate exposure to various social circles especially in their early years, as this leads to a more confident approach to many important future situations. Finally, by allowing them to spend their leisure time with friends and not only family members, a child gets a "break" form the repetitive home activities and has a chance to observe life ina different way, therefore, leading to the gain knowledge and experience. In conclusion, while there are many benefits to interacting with family members, I strongly believe that a child should not fully devote their free time only to them, rather they should be given the freedom to explore other social circles and make valuable connections and experiences.