Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As time marches on, we find it more difficult to maintain cultures as we are now, more than ever before, are in contact with people of other cultures, and it is only natural that this exposure have effects. In my view, while it is important to maintain our way of life, it should not hinder relation with people that are different. Whereas in the past that communicating was limited to people close to each other, today people are constantly in communication this phenomenon has led to massive cultural exchanges. As a result we can clearly see people adhering to the same principles and hold the same values all around the world. It is because of this fact that some people may argue what is the point of preserving culture. For instance, music and sound has long been a critical part of every cultural, however, today classical tones are no longer popular and different genres of music have appeared which are the clear result of cultural influence. Nevertheless, keeping with tradition is not without its merits. The way of our forebears was born out of their history and what they found out to be true and virtuous. Therefore, even now, how they lived might be useful for us. Moreover, if the traditions are not preserved the history and stories they bear might be all forgotten. Dead languages that are part of the cultural are good examples. With every language that die all the expressions and die as well. To conclude, while it is important to keep and maintain our way of life, I think it should not become a barrier that keeps us from interacting with others. In other words, the best path ahead of us in this matter is to find a balance that is not too strict as to sever all contact.