Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences arethe key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People hold different views about whether charging substantial penalties is effective way for reducing traffic accidents or not. Personally, I support that strict punishments avert driving offender and in this essey demonstrate firstly adding a prison sentence or revoking a license to the list of punishments helps to improve safety in roads followed by an analysis other suggested actions, is not valid. The main reason to attach importance of sentences it that this increase the responsibility whenever everyone thinks it is minor offense and can easily be dealt with its punishment. That is to say mostly youngsters creat the peril for both thier life and other drivers' life in roads as drunk driving or speeding. Recent investigations show that the traffic accidents' victims cut down more 1 million every year, and drinking drivers and overlooking rules intentionally play main role in these accidents. Consequently, if people know that they can not avoid amenability not only with paying minor financial penalty, but also could be applied more heavily punishments such as a prison sentence or to revoke a license, they would take relus seriously instead of to threat costless life in roads undervaluing them. Those opposed to this say that key actions are periodical education and training, in the term of traffic accidents ' results and how can make roads more safety. In addition, governments need to promote escaping from private cars in an attempt to reduce traffic congestion and the number of the novice drivers by improving public transport's service and offering more favorable alternatives. However, these suggestions seem like a solution for risky roads, accidents are mostly caused by irresponsibility, noy ignorance, and on the other hand, all this is scanty to deter people from owning a private car. In conclusion, though it is thought that other measures are more effective to decrease the traffic accidents, according to the illumination above, I believe there is key point is appling heavy penalties that people act within the law and as a result can be reach safe roads.