Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The most optimum method to mitigate growing traffic and pollution is to hike the prices of petrol. I, personally do not find this solution a considerable approach, hence i disagree with the statement. First and foremost, increase in the prices of pertol directly leads to inflation. Though it can boost economy growth, however, it can be a major issue for the common man. An increase in petrol prices can affect the daily life of low-income individuals who use their conveyance like cars, motorbikes for daily commuting. Moreover, such middle-class families can never imagine to having good lifestyle. Consequently, richer's become more richer and poorer's become more poor. This solution can foster the gap between rich and poor, hence a nation may deal with crises. Alternatively, every individual must start taking the initiative to diminish the use of their vehicles and start using public transport. It accelerates the use of fewer vehicles, hence less traffic leads to less emission of greenhouse gases. Additionally, the government can also add its crucial role by creating awareness through campaigns. People must be aware of the benefits of more use of public transport. The government should also focus on better public transportation facilities as might people not use them due to their inadequate and insufficient transportation infrastructure. To Conclude, I believe the most substantial way is not to hike the price of petrol but to improve the transportation infrastructure in its most comprehensive and efficient way. Such initiatives would not cause adverse effects on a common person but help in creating a healthy environment. inflation economy growth though a common person suffers solution can be limit use of vechiles awareness campaigns use of public transportaion