The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that the main aim of science should be increase individuals live access. While it is important to improve our lives, I totally dissagree with the idea that scientist should be spend their effort and time only thinking about people. There are several reason why I would argue againist about the main aim. Our ancetors have tried to making peoples life's immortal. However, we are not eternal subjects. Firstly, we are not only living beings in our planet. I understand the vision about how important individuals life quality but all this thing relative to each other. For example, if scientist try to prevent climate change or global warming, many living species ' (both animals and plants) life make longer and it also provide a beneficial effect on human beings. Our source for food will improve and it makes our food chain expand. Secondly, human beings do not only emotional features in the world, some research shows that even plants has a some emotions. If we think just our lives, I do not think it is provide longer life us. We think every species in our world to make life balance. If we success about make our planet balance in steadly steady, it enhance and improves people's social lives. Water contamination and air pollution has been increased recent decade. Why should scientist think only human in this case? As I mentioned this, if scientist find climate solution our source for air and water might be heal and it is affect even tiny species in our world. In conclusion, there are so many problems in out lives and scientist main goal should be think every species life quality in our planet. If they act like this, people lives improve eventually.