Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether students should be focus on their main subjects or learn about other subjects. While learning a new subjects sometimes be a good effect to our resume, I believe that focusing and mastering in main subjects are more important. On the one hand, especially corparate compaines want their employee's as qualified as they could reach. Thus, in some job-markets studying a new subject is the one of the solution to provide employers wishes. For instance, if you are going to be a journalist in Turkey, you should be study history or media for make your resume stronger and enhance your knowladge. I believe that this argument generally true for social sciences in underpirivileged communities. Because, social sciences does not offer a good salary especially in middle or low income countires, so students try to improve their job oppurtinites learning new subjects in similar area. On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important to students focus on their main subject and being a almost professional in their work area. It does not matter if they study in social sicences science or sciences, every career candidate should make sure they learn particular subjects and talented in a solving problem in their main subjects. If they do not became a pro on their main subjects, when they applied in job, it does not matter how many graduate dagree degrees they have. In conclusion, I can understand why students being stressful about learning new subjects, but it seems to me that a become a porfeesional in one subject always better in adult life.