Some people say it is important to keep your home and work place tidy with everything organized and in the correct places. What is your opinion about it?

It is often argued that it is of vital importance to obtain a clean as well as organized home and work place. This essay agrees with this view and it is my firm belief that this improves work efficiency and reduces stress. To begin with, people that live or work in a tidy place are proven to be more efficient. This is simply because they spend less time searching for important items they need. As a result, they can allocate more time to the necessary things, such as completing tasks or meeting deadlines. Consequently, this allows individuals to be more productive, which can be beneficial in a work place or educational environment. For example, research has shown that students, who complete their homework at a well organized work place in their home, tend to achieve better grades in school. Furthermore, prioritising tidyness can also reduce the level of stress that people experience in their daily day life. That is to say, tidy and clean spaces at home or at work contribute to a sense of calm and control. Consequently, this mitigates anxiety and the feeling of being stressed, which is particularly important for people who suffer from mental health issues. For instance, psychologists recommend getting into a routine of tidying up their desks immidiately after they used it, as a prophylaxis for panic attacks. In conclusion, this essay has shown that being mindful about cleanliness is essential, if people want to improve their efficiency and counteract the exposure to stress. In my opinion, being organized is crucial for these very reasons.