Nowadays most green energy is becoming evermore prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce cost ad better for the environment. Others believe they are a serious threat to energy security. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, renewable energy has gained a widespread attention across the globe. This trend has sparked a debate with one side arguing that using green energy is a cost-efficient practice as well as beneficial for the environment, and others believing that this is a critical threat in terms of energy security. This essay will examine both perspectives and present my stance on this issue. On the one hand, proponents of using environment-friendly resources often cite several reasons. Firstly, they insist that this way is more affordable and reduces the cost of producing energy. Making use of sources, such as wind, sun and waves, that can be regenerated in nature ensures that there won' t be an affordability problem even if the demand is too high as there is not a possibilty of completely consuming away such sources of energy, in fact they can' t be decreased. For instace, a solar- energy plant built in Turkey, won' t have any impact on another one constructed in Germany. Secondly, it goes without saying that using green energy doens' t bring any harm to nature, in contrast to other energy sources that make use of coals or radioactivity which are extremely harmful to our planet. On the other hand, it is also believed that they lead to alarming energy security issues. These resources often don' t guarantee a certain level of energy producing as they are dependent on many factors. Windmills, for example, higly depend on weather conditions in a certain region. If the anticipated weather conditions, such as speed and regularity of wind, don' t meet the expectations, investments made in that plant will be wasted. Whereas, if governments invest in less uncretain energy sources, they can easily ensure a certain level of energy annually. However, I believe that this issue can be resolved by applying more detailed measurements and doing comprehensive researchs on use of aimed green energy source to reduce risks comes with uncerainty. In conclusion, as renewable energy sources are widely used nowadays, the discussion surrounding this topic has risen. While some believe that they are give us more affordable and harmless energy, others argue that they bring uncertainty on amounts of expected energy production. In my opinion, the latter issue is not a serious one because it can be resolved to a large extent using certain methods and leaving us only the merits of the green energy.