Some people think that reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, many parents and other people believe that reading books such as stories is more effective for young minors than being engaged with programs on TV or games.In my opinion, I completely agree that children must spend more time reading books.I will discuss my views in the following paragraphs,concluding with a suitable summary. Firstly, reading books will improve and develop their reading skills and also speaking skills.As we know that reading and speaking are one of essential competencies in every child's life especially when they are in school and then going to a high level which is University. For instance, although reading and oral communication are taught in schools,many them are still until now not interested in reading and they have a leak of communication with others especially outside of school, as they feel is boring habit to do. Therefore,when reading begins as a habit at an early age, young kids will clearly improve their speed in reading and good skill oration. Secondly, stories cultivate creativity and imagination. children who read narratives will encounter many different characters and events giving them the opportunity to be in another world full of their own imagination. For example, many scientists say that youngsters who spend more time in peruse books become emotionally intelligent and recognize and understand their own feelings and the feelings of others. Therefore, the freedom of imagination can not be obtained through TV shows or while playing games. To sum up, I strongly my position that reading has a number of advantages for the young generation for improving in every expect of their life such as in reading and speaking. Also developing their personality in creativity and imagination.