It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teacher be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children,

Learning about the right and wrong of children behavior can lead them to the better citizens in the future. Some believe that punishment should be introduced in order to give the clear difference between the two sides of life. Personally, I do not agree with this idea because the strict rules might make children having traumas when they are getting older. Kids who grow up with many districtions restrictions and acquire the punishment when they fail to obey the rules might remember the bad memories and it eventually will distrub the mental health. This memories and mental crisis may be kept by the victims until they become adults. It can be seen nowadays that many mature people are still suffering from relying on themselves, they afraid to try because they believe that if they do something wrong, people around them will avoid them as a punishment like they did in their early life. In addition, mental illness caused by strict rules can distrub their daily activities such as self-relience. Instead of making high level of punishment, I do more support if the parents could explain and demonstrate what things or behave which should be changed of kids. For example, when their offspring hurts another peer in the class, rather than beating kids as a name of rules, the couple can give a piece of advice in order to gain the caring of that children. This action will have a useful result and avoid a kid from traumas. Futhermore, the parents therefore can enrol their children to the courses that focus on character development. Thus, they will get a life lesson from the professionals. In conclusion, it is clear to me that I disagree with the idea that children should be punished when they do something wrong because it will distrub mental health and leave bad memories. To address the problem about right or wrong decision, children can be taught through giving advice or entering them to the class focusef focuses on characters development.