An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and health care costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

In this contemporary world, it is argued that more and more children have excessive weight. This is achieved by there are lots of food available, especially fast food and sedentary lifestyle. To handle this issue, governments should promote public education and encourage people to move more. Firstly, there a huge amount of children with obesity. Since a lot of food is available, especially fast food and prepared foods that only need to be heated.  These products contain a enormous amount of refined carbohydrates,  fat and sugar, and therefore, people overeat. Another reason is the sedentary lifestyle. As children sit at computers, they do not move at all,  but they continue to eat a lot. And, hence, kids gain weight. To tackle this issue, government should promote public education, explaining to older and young people about the harm of fast food and the benefits of fresh products. Authorities have to organize programs, where they would talk about how maintain a balanced diet and have healthy habits.  Another solution is to  encourage people to move more, organize special programs, events and bicycle zones. Specifically, array relay races and reward people who run. Consequently, people will exercise more and lose weight. In conclusion, children are overwheight due to the a Choose an article the a show examples huge amount of food accessible and sedentary lifestyle. To tackle this problem, state should encourage people to exercise more and promote public education.