Expert say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercise and spent more time with their family and friends, whereas, now many suffer loneliness and health problems. What are the causes of this and what are some solutions?

In the past, older people were more happy and healthy, it was said by the expert. The causes of this because they did frequently work-out and spent most of their time along with their loved ones, such as family and friends. The condition is different now, they face loneliness and health issues. One of possible roots of this problem due to technology and the solution is by bring the old habits, like exercise and have quality time with their family and friends. To begin with, technology makes people lazy to move because they have rely on technology excessively. For example, my friend's grandparents tend to choose laying on their beds all day and playing handphone instead of go out with their relatives. For them, it is more interesting to interact with their friends using handphone without face-to face-interactions. Not only that, but also by laying on beds all the time indicates their body is not as good as when they still young. To conclude, technology is giving negative impacts for older people. To tackle this case, older people must be encourage to do sport activities they like and more focus on their family and friends. For instance, my parents always engaged my grandmother to walk every morning. By this, my grandmother not only move her body but also spending much time with my parents. At some moments, my grandmother and her friends walking around in the park. It is a good thing to others to engage their parents (old people) to doing some activites so they will not feel lonely. In conclusion, technology has bad impacts for health and make old people suffer from loneliness. To solve this problem, young people can engage their parents to do some sport activities together.