There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work.

While it is widely debated that in order to become successful we must emphasis more on academic performance of youngsters over a practical subjects like physical education or cookery by removing these lessons out of the curriculum, others argue that these subjects are equally crucial as academic one and show variety of benefits for students as well. Both point of views and reasons why I support the latter statement will be further discussed in this essay. To begin with, it may seem sensible for some to believe that academic subjects is vital for achieving in a successful career path. This is possibly because the society value occupations that using brain over muscle, as a consequences, the job market is competitively high in such field. It is understandable that why many parents forcing their child to perform well in such logical, theoretical and subjective lessons in order to outshine the others for better jobs. However, I personally argue in favour of such practical lessons as not everyone can perform well for such complex and sophisticated subjects. Despite the fact that these skills rarely get attention from the public, it still offer a success for some people as well since highly academic performance does not always guaranteed a definite result but more of higher possibilty to become success. To exemplify, some athelethes who spent most of their time practice can be successful with a victory in an Olympics games than a 9-to-5 jobs that might be no career progress. In summary, although it is undeniable academic subjects is tremendously play vital role for children's success, I am of the opinion that the non-academic subjects positive outcome outweight out weight outweighs its weight its detrimental effect of study time and strongly suggest to remain these lessons in the curriculum.