More and more people buy a wide range of household goods like television,microwave open and rice cooker. Do you think this is positive or negative development ?

People are increasingly buying a variety of household items such as television, microwave and rice cooker. I think this is a positive development because these electronic household items have made our life comfortable and easier and they save our valuable time. Firstly, people usually become interested in buying electronic home appliances because these products help them to do their household task easily. People, especially from the urban areas are busy as they maintain their work-life balance. Therefore, in today's fast-paced life, electronic household goods help to perform the household duties without much labour and effort. It saves their energy and people can invest that enery in other duties and even self-care. For instance, 80% people from the UK, are mostly depend on the household electronic items to perform their family task. Moreover, using electronic home items, save the valuable time of people because they can do their duties in a shorter period of time compared to doing the same task manually. It helps people to save and manage their time and they can do their other responsibilities in that spare time. For instance, in the USA, people are getting much free time nowadays, only because they use electronic home appliances. People are happy to use that products as they help them to save some extra time from their busy work schedule. To conclude, people generally interested in buying electronic household items because it save time and energy.