Some people think that the government should ban dangerous sports.Others say that the society should be allowed to freely participate in any activities of their discuss both sides and give opinion

Risky sports have spiked a debated topic for residents. Some believe that it is the government's duty to establish laws and policies that prohibit people from indulgin in such hazardous acctivities. While others argue that it is an individual's right to immerse in any desired activity. This essay evaluates both views and explains why I stand at a cross-section when it comes to this topic. Some sport activities, such as boxing, feature violence, as it invloves two players exchanging punches. This can potetially lead to severe injuries including paralysis or death in worse cases. It is noteworthy that many people practice such sports without the necessary equipment or the supervision of a professional. This has led to increased injuries, causing citizens to suggest that the government should implement laws to ban these violent sports as a form of precaution. Such laws will help maintain public safety. On the other hand, a group of people argue that it is a fundamental human right to be part of any desired activity. Participating in risky sports is a deliberate choice made by people who enjoy the adrenaline dosage that such rides provide, making it completely legal since a person should be free to indulge in any sports they want. Moreover, it is also believed that banning risky sports a ristriction of fun. I personally believe that governments shouldn't be entitled to prohibiting certain athletic activities because this can be viewed in a subjective manner, as some might believe that martial arts for instance is very dangerous, while others believe that it is a form of self-defense and it should be taught. Therefore, I think the decision of immering in such activities should be left to one's own judgment. In a nutshell, despite the dangers that might accompany certain sports, it should be still a personal decision to pursue it regardless of the level of risk.