Task 2 Men and women can never share the same responsibilities at home and in everyday life. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

In old times, there were big differences in men's and women's roles in their living styles. They didn' t have the same tasks at home or in work lives. However, in recent years, their responsibilities have become much more similar as women began to study at colleges and have occupations. I believe that males and females have to share their tasks to live more comfortably. It was believed that, some decades ago, the women should do housework, and the men should gain money for living. The population was low back then, and a husband could fulfil all the needs of his family while a wife was taking care of their children. Moreover, people who graduated from high school could find a job easily, and they didn' t even go to college. Most of the elder men are well educated, while their wives are graduated from high school. On the other hand, the price of living has been much higher in recent days. People have to go the college and improve themselves to get paid more because many individuals can' t find an occupation if they don' t have some special skills. Females should go to colleges and find a job even if they have children at home waiting for them, because it is almost impossible to survive for a family with only one income. Therefore, it can be seen that both middle-aged males and females continue to educate themselves. In conclusion, I agree with the fact that genders never share the same responsibilities. However, I believe that males should help their wives with their responsibilities at home, because women share the duty of men to gain money.