Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are undergraduates who are willing to acquire a wide range of academic knowledge, which are different from their main subjects On the contrary, others contend that concentrating students ' time on their main subject is crucial. Although it is admittedly important to focus on their primary subject to streamline their skills, I firmly believe that comprehending other academic fields would diversify students ' skills and personalities. One of the primary purposes to study at the university-level is to obtain specific skills and understanding in a field each student want to pursue his/her career in. That is to say, becoming a professional is a cardinal facet of higher education. For instance, some choose to study finance and economics because they aspire to work in fields, such as investment banking and private equity. Nonetheless, it is worth stating that people who merely focus on their studies often lack a common sense and basic understanding of the world, and those people tend not to succeed in the field. Some students are keen to study other fields whilst continuing their primary field because it develops a diverse understanding of the environment encompassing them. Working in a company often entails the interaction with scores of people with different backgrounds, and basic knowledge of other academic fields is likely to help individuals to establish robust connections. For example, many universities in the U.S. and Europe have liberal arts courses for this particular reason. Hence, I declare that studying other academic fields is highly beneficial for college graduates. In conclusion, I argue that diversifying undergraduates' interests and knowledges is paramount for their success. On the other hand, I do not think that merely focusing on primary subjects makes students successful after graduating the university.