Some people believe that what children watch on television influences their behaviour. Others say that the amount of time spent watching television influences their behaviour. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether children's behavior is more influenced by the nature of content or the duration of television watching. This essay will delve into/ discuss both viewpoints before presenting a personal opinion. Proponents of the view that the quantity of time spend Change the form of the verb spent show examples watching television is more influential argue that excessive screen time has far-reaching consequences on children's overall well-being. Children by prolonged television viewing are following a sedentary lifestyle, because of reduction in their physical activities, contributing to health issues, such as obesity and heart attack. The sheer amount of time glued to the screen can also result in social isolation. If children spend a long time in front of the TV, it can limit their opportunities for meaningful interactions with peers and family members. This reduction in face-to-face communication can hinder essential social skills, such as effective communication. For example, a child who spends hours watching television instead of playing with friends may struggle to build and maintain a relationship, resulting to a sense of loneliness. However, the impact of content cannot be overlooked. Advocates who have the view of the more influence of content assert it can profoundly shape children's attitudes and actions. When they are exposed to programs filled with violent or inappropriate material, this can lead to aggressive behaviors. For example, children who frequently watch violent cartoons may become desensitized to violence, viewing it as an acceptable means to solve problems. Actually, it can blur the line between acceptable and unacceptable actions, making them more prone to mimic these behaviors in real life. Conversely, educational programs can foster positive attributes such as empathy. By showing cultural programs, for instance, are more likely to broaden their horizons about different perspectives and cultures which can facilitate making relationship in the interconnected world and enhance empathy towards other cultures. In conclusion, I believe that messages conveyed through TV programs can have lasting impact on children's behavior, because even minimal exposure to harmful materials can have lasting negative effects. However, the amount of time should be monitored by parents to prevent its implications.