Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Many people believe that children who grow up with little money are more equiped to deal with the problems life throws at them, in comparison to the kids who are born in wealthy families. This essay aims to substantiate this assertion. On one hand, children born in not so affluent families, grow up experiencing life without any luxuries, and are more prepared to face the problems that might arise in the future. Many renowned entrepreneurs including Mukesh Ambani have addressed the fact that, poverty is the greatest teacher and the biggest motivator. When a person has minimal facilities, they learn to be more appreciative of whatever they have, moreover, it pushes them to work hard to achieve the things they have been missing. However, on the other hand, children with wealthy parents have all the amenities since birth. Because they have never had to struggle, and most things were presented to them on a silver platter, they think it is their right, and often neglect the work and effort put into it. Furthermore, it makes it hard for them to accept any small inconvience. For instance, if there is electricity issues in a locality, a child who grew up in a poor family and experienced these while growing up would be able to adapt quickly to this situation, and would try to work around it. However, a rich child would rather get much more uncomfortable and would not know how to deal with the solution. Therefore, an inconvience as small as a short power supply outage can depict that privilaged kids have a hard time adjusting to the world on their own. I conclusion, I completely agree that wealthy kids are much more dependent on other people to help them with their work, and find it hard to tackle with problems on their own, however, children from poor families learn to overcome struggles from an early age, and thus know how to navigate difficult situations.